RESOLUTION NO. R 014 98

AUTHORIZING THE PAYMENT FROM FUNDS OF THE SUSSEX COUNTY COUNCIL ON DEPOSIT WITH THE MELLON BANK DELAWARE BEARING THE SIGNATURES OF ANY TWO OF DALE R. DUKES, PRESIDENT; FINLEY B. JONES, JR., VICE PRESIDENT; OR D. B. BAKER, FINANCE DIRECTOR; AND A SIGNATURE MAY BE A FACSIMILE PROVIDED ONE LIVE SIGNATURE IS ON CHECK OR WITHDRAWAL

BE IT RESOLVED by the Sussex County Council that:

Account No. 8030-056-5 - Sussex County Council
Utility Division
Temporary Holding Account
Sewer and Water

Account No. 8030-057-6 - Sussex County Council Enterprise Account

Account No. 8030-058-7 - Sussex County Council Escrow Account

Account No. 8012-962-5 - Sussex County Council HRLP 05-88

Account No. 8012-966-9 - Sussex County Council FmHA Dagsboro-Frankford Sewer Debt Service

accounts of the Sussex County Council be open or kept with the Mellon Bank Delaware for deposit in said Bank to the credit of Sussex County Council from time to time of any and all moneys, checks, drafts, notes, acceptances, or other evidences of indebtedness, whether belonging to the Sussex County Council or otherwise, which may or hereafter come into its possession; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Sussex County Council that the Mellon Bank Delaware be and is hereby authorized to make payment from the funds on deposit with it and according to the checks, drafts, notes or acceptances of the Sussex County Council signed by any two of the following individuals:

Dale R. Dukes - President

Finley B. Jones, Jr. - Vice President

D. B. Baker - Finance Director

and a signature may be a facsimile, resembling the facsimile specimens filed with the Mellon Bank Delaware by the Clerk of the Sussex County Council, provided one live signature is on check or withdrawal; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the effective date of this Resolution shall be April 28, 1998.

I DO HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE FOREGOING IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF RESOLUTION R 014 98 PASSED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF SUSSEX COUNTY ON THE 28TH DAY OF APRIL, 1998.

Robin A. Griffith

Clerk of the County Council