RESOLUTION NO. R 016 75

WHEREAS, Sussex County Council has been designated by the Governor of the State of Delaware and the Federal Environmental Protection Agency as the planning agency for the development of an areawide waste treatment management plan under Section 208 of the Federal Water Pollution Control Act Amendments of 1972 for the Sussex County Coastal Area; and

WHEREAS, a planning policy board is desirable to review and approve the application for Federal Assistance and required to review and approve work done in developing the plan;

NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED that the Sussex County Coastal Area Waste Treatment Planning Policy Board be established consisting of the chief elected official of the Town of Milton, Lewes, Hellopen Acres, Rehoboth Beach, Georgetown, Millsboro, Dagsboro, Frankford, Ocean View, Millville, Bethany Beach, South Bethany and Fenwick Island, Sussex County, and the Chairmen of the Advisory Committees of established Sewer Districts; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the aforementioned officials may appoint alternates to serve in their absence as well as appropriate advisory committees to serve in the best interests of the Board.

I DO HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE FOREGOING IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF RESOLUTION NO. R 016 75 PASSED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF SUSSEX COUNTY ON THE 25TH DAY OF FEBRUARY, 1975.

Emogene P. Ellis CLERK OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL

Page 134